Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Difference between cloud server hosting and cPanel hosting

Hi Team,

I am new to the web hosting industry. I have started my ecommerce website and wanted to know the difference between cloud server hosting and cPanel hosting. Any help would be appreciated.

Difference between cloud server hosting and cpanel hosting

Hi Elizabeth,

Welcome to bodHOST forum!

In cloud sever hosting, multiple servers are connected together in cluster that is backed by SAN storage. While in cPanel hosting, a control panel software that is preferred by web masters all over the world due to its user-friendly interface and high functionality as compared to other software. For further comparative features you can view our blog - http://bodhost.com/blog/cloud-server...hat-to-choose/

If you still have any queries, you are free to share them on forum.

Regards,
    Alice

Comment

Hi Alice,

Thanks for helping me. I went through the link and found the information was quite helpful. But I also read about the eNlight cloud on your website. Can you explain me how does it work?

Comment

eNLight is a scalable solution. It will scale itself as per the usage. So you pay for what your server uses. Let's say if the server uses 2 GB RAm at a particular time you will be charged for 2 GB RAM as per the pricing it is set with. This is beneficial for seasonal websites and websites that have a lot of peak/off peak hours.

Comment

What happens if for an hour the site uses 5 GB of RAM and for a next few days it uses just 1 GB RAM. How will the end user know what he was charged at one particular time?

Comment

Originally posted by Katie9 View Post
            What happens if for an hour the site uses 5 GB of RAM and for a next few days it uses just 1 GB RAM. How will the end user know what he was charged at one particular time?